The following changes in the standard design are made if VP-OPT heat exchanger operates in gases with severe dust condition:

  1. Gas conveying velocity increases in the VP-OPT heat exchanger gas circuit due to overall dimensions reconfiguration
  2. Wear-resistant steels are used. The steels increase wearing capacity 3-5 times against standard corrosion-resistant steels and 5-10 times against low-carbon steel used in gas ducts;
  3. The screens are mounted at the gas circuit inlets reducing significantly wear of the heat exchanger butt ends;
  4. The modular design of the heat exchanger improves its maintainability. If one of the sections is worn out, it is fully replaced; or the most and the least worn sections are interchanged. At that it is permissible to leave other heat exchanger sections unchanged if they are operational;
  5. VP-OPT heat exchanger is mounted on the gas circuit section after partial (or full) gas cleaning.
  6. VP-OPT heat exchanger is made sectional. Due this fact the most loaded worn-out section can be changed with the least loaded section in favour of the heat exchanger replacement (light weight of the section ensures quick replacement with less labor costs). If the section is worn-out, it should be replaced, but not the whole heat exchanger assembly.



If the modules located on the chimney flue section with the maximum load are worn out, so the worn out and operational modules can be interchanged.

Thus, the modular design increases the VP-OPT heat exchanger service life, simplifies its installation and repair and reduces the corresponding costs and increases reliability.

Potential use of wear-resistant materials in the heat exchanger manufacture

Note that if case-tubular heat exchangers are used, you cannot replace worn-out damaged pipe. If the pipe is worn-out, it should be welded at the gaseous medium inlet resulting in reduced effective cross-section and heat-transfer surface of the heat exchanger. So, the heat exchanger effectiveness is also reduced.

After 3-5 years at the time of the case-tubular exchanger replacement subjected to some these repairs (even if the mediums are not dusty) its effectiveness will be decreased by 20-50% as compared with the initial one.

The heat exchanger head (the element where heat exchange is performed) is made out of a set of interconnected (as construction set for children) modules, i.e. uniform “boxes” with the dimensions, for example, of 0.84 х 0.84 х 0.84 (m). The modules are interconnected by bolted joints using flanges or by welding of connection bars with 1.5 mm thickness and 20-25 mm width between the modules.

If the modules located on the most loaded chimney flue segments are partially or completely worn out, you may interchange the most and the least worn modules. For this purpose the modules are disconnected and then they are assembled in any other combination (without dismantling of the whole heat exchanger unit and its transportation to the place of repair). The weight of each module (less that 1 ton) simplifies this operation. We consider the most preferable method of the modules assembly is usage of welded into bars, as the large number of bolted joints complicates design and assembly of the heat exchanger and requires repeating tightening including hard-to-reach places. For reconfiguration and replacement of the modules connected by welded into bars it is sufficient to cut off thin bars. This operation is not a problem due to its welded in specified bar thickness and can be performed more quickly than disconnection of flanged connections.

Application of the above mentioned technologies makes VP-OPT heat exchangers unchallenged in economic and technologic parameters.




Our equipment is used by:

При работе теплообменника ВП-ОПТ в условиях повышенной запыленности газов вносятся следующие изменения в стандартный проект конструкции:

  1. Увеличивается скорость перемещения газов в газовом тракте теплообменника ВП-ОПТ за счет перекомпоновки габаритных размеров;
  2. Применяются износостойкие стали. Стали позволяют увеличить износостойкость в 3-5 раз по сравнению с обычными коррозионностойкими сталями и в 5-10 раз по сравнению с применяемой на газоходах малоуглеродистой сталью;
  3. На входе газовых трактов устанавливаются экраны, что значительно снижает износ лобовых частей;
  4. Теплообменника ВП-ОПТ изготавливается секционным, что позволяет не менять весь теплообменник при износе наиболее нагруженной секции, а поменять ее местами с менее нагруженной
    (незначительный вес секции позволит это сделать быстро и без больших трудозатрат). После полного износа секции замене также подлежит только эта секция, но не весь теплообменник ВП-ОПТ
  5. Теплообменника ВП-ОПТ устанавливается на участке газового тракта после частичной (или полной) очистки газа.



В случае частичного износа модулей, расположенных на участках дымового тракта с наибольшей нагрузкой, возможна перестановка местами изношенных и целых модулей.

Таким образом модульное исполнение позволяет увеличить конечный срок службы теплообменника ВП-ОПТ, упрощает и удешевляет его монтаж и ремонт, увеличивает надежность.

Возможность изготовления теплообменника из износостойких материалов

Необходимо отметить, что при использовании кожухо-трубчатых теплообменников замена изношенной трубки в случае выхода ее из строя невозможна. При ее износе необходимо заваривать трубку на входе газовой среды, что приводит к уменьшению живого сечения теплообменника и уменьшению его теплопередающей поверхности, вследствие чего его эффективность снижается.

После ряда ремонтов такого рода к моменту замены кожухо-трубчатого теплообменника (даже в случае незапыленных сред) через 3-5 лет его эффективность снижается на 20-50% по сравнению с первоначальной.

Насадка теплообменника (элемент в котором осуществляется теплообмен) выполняется из соединенных между собой (как детский конструктор) модулей, т.е. одинаковых «коробок» размером, например, 0,84 х 0,84 х 0,84 (м). Модули соединяются между собой либо болтовыми соединениями с помощью фланцев, либо за счет вварки между модулями соединительных полос толщиной 1,5 мм., шириной 20-25 мм .

В случае частичного износа модулей, расположенных на участках дымового тракта с наибольшей нагрузкой, возможна перестановка местами изношенных и целых модулей. Для этого производится разъединение модулей и сборка их в любом другом сочетании (без демонтажа всего теплообменника и без его транспортировки к месту ремонта). Вес каждого модуля (меньше 1 тонны) легко позволяет проделать эту операцию. На наш взгляд, предпочтительной является сборка модулей при помощи ввареных пластин, т.к. большое количество болтовых соединений усложняет конструкцию и сборку теплообменника, а при эксплуатации требует периодической протяжки, в т.ч в неудобных для доступа местах. Для перекомпоновки или замены модулей, соединенных вваренными пластинами, достаточно вырезать тонкие пластины, что при ее вваренной заданной толщине не представляет проблемы и быстрее, чем разъединение фланцевых соединений.

Использование перечисленных технологий ставит теплообменники ВП-ОПТ вне конкуренции по экономическим и технологическим параметрам.




Наше оборудование используют: