VP-OPT gas-liquid heat exchanger is a plate heat exchanger consisting of ribbed panels, steel sheets with longitudinal ribs welded by high frequency currents (Pic. 1а).

Ribbed panel welding technology for VP-OPT heat exchangers

Two variants of module gas element arrangement are used in VP-OPT heat exchangers (Pic. 1b):

  1. The panel is covered by the similar ribbed panel (“with ribbed cover”) so as its ribs should be located between adjacent ribs of the basic panel;
  2. The panel is covered by the sheet without ribs ("with cover without ribs ").

The first variant is used to increase the area of the module heat-exchange surface. At that the interval between panel ribs decreases along with the medium passage area. Generally this panel arrangement is used for gas (air or flue gas) passage.

Usually gas panels are made out of 1 or 1.5 mm sheet steel. Panel material meets the heat exchanger specifications depending on its operating conditions. Generally stainless or heat-resistant steels are used.

We accumulated great experience in designing and manufacture of the high-performance analogues for the gas-liquid casing-tube heat exchangers (TNG, TNV, TKG, TKV, TPG, TPV, TU, etc.), generally designed according to TU 3612-023-00220302-01, ТU 3612-024-00220302-02, ТU 26-02-1102-89. Due to HFC welding application VP-OPT heat exchangers are more reliable and at the same time more available alternative to the heat exchange equipment of the abovementioned “classic” designs. Moreover, VP-OPT are always designed reserving all location dimensions of the preceding equipment.

Liquid panels are also used in VP-OPT heat exchanger together with the gas ribbed panels. Liquid panel (Pic. 2) has a set of its own ribs designed to separate liquid flow and hence to form several medium stream ways. This determines the best wetting property of liquid panel heat exchange surfaces, and also provides increase of medium flow velocity resulting in increase of the liquid heat transfer coefficient.

Material used at liquid panel manufacture depends on heat exchanger operating conditions. Generally copper or corrosion-proof stainless steel is used.

Several liquid or gas panels are connected between each other so as to lay liquid channels between gas channels (Pic. 3) in order to arrange the cross pattern of the heat transfer medium and the heated medium circulation through the channels. Liquid panels are joined by the common supply and discharge manifolds and gas panels can be joined at request of the customer by the diffuser and confuser at inlet and outlet, accordingly.

New generation heat exchangers are able not only to replace successfully the existing devices but also to be installed due to its features in the places where the classic heat exchanger installation is impossible or inadvisable (due to its technical and economic characteristics). This provides great costs and energy saving on the industry scale.





Material used for liquid panel manufacture depends on the heat exchanger operating conditions.
Generally copper or corrosion-resistant steel is used.

VP-OPT gas –liquid heat exchanger operation scheme

The general view of VP-OPT gas-liquid heat exchanger is given at Pic.4. Provided that liquid supply and gas inlet are located on one side of the heat exchanger, thus, so-called concurrent or correspondent medium flow takes place. Provided that liquid supply and gas inlet are located on the different sides of the heat exchanger we can suggest the counter-flow or the reverse medium flow (Pic. 5). Under otherwise equal conditions the heat exchanger with the “counter flow” principle is considered to be the more effective, thus, generally this scheme is used.

One way for gas flow and high gas velocity (exceeding self-cleaning velocity) inside channels generally prevents clogging and slagging of gas ducts resulting in high reliability and stability of the heat exchanger operating parameters during operation. But in some cases, for example at very restricted permissible heat exchanger resistance, the gas velocity is inadequate for self-cleaning. Then we recommend providing access covers and inspection windows to monitor the gas duct condition at the heat exchanger inlet. If necessary the heat exchanger cleaning doesn’t require any special skills due to its design features.





Our equipment is used by:

Теплообменник ВП-ОПТ типа "газ-жидкость" представляет собой теплообменник пластинчатого типа, имеющий в своем составе оребренные панели - стальные листы с продольно приваренными токами высокой частоты ребрами (рис. 1а).

Конструкция теплообменников ВП-ОПТ

Процесс сварки оребренной панели для теплообменников ВП-ОПТ

В теплообменниках ВП-ОПТ используется два варианта формирования газового элемента модуля (рис. 1б):

  1. панель накрывается аналогичной оребренной панелью ("с оребренной крышкой") таким образом, чтобы ее ребра располагались между смежных ребер базовой панели;
  2. панель накрывается листом без оребрения ("с крышкой без ребра").

Первый вариант используется для увеличения площади тепловоспринимающей поверхности модуля. При этом уменьшается шаг ребер панели и уменьшается площадь проходного сечения среды. Обычно выполненная таким образом панель используется для прохождения газа (дыма или воздуха).

Как правило, газовые панели выполнены из 1 или 1,5-мм листовой стали. Материал панелей выбирается в соответствии с техническим заданием на теплообменник, в зависимости от условий его эксплуатации. В большинстве случаев выбираются нержавеющие или жаропрочные стали.

Нами накоплен достаточный опыт по разработке и изготовлению высокоэффективных аналогов кожухотрубных теплообменников "газ-жидкость", (ТНГ, ТНВ, ТКГ, ТКВ, ТПГ, ТПВ, ТУ и др.), разрабатываемых, как правило, по ТУ 3612-023-00220302-01, ТУ 3612-024-00220302-02, ТУ 26-02-1102-89
Теплообменники ВП-ОПТ, благодаря применению ТВЧ-сварки - это более надежная и, одновременно, более доступная альтернатива теплообменному оборудованию указанных выше "классических" конструкций. Более того, ВП-ОПТ всегда проектируются с сохранением всей привязочной геометрии "предшественника".

Наряду с газовыми оребренными панелями в теплообменнике ВП-ОПТ используются жидкостные панели. Жидкостная панель (рис.2) имеет ряд собственных ребер, назначение которых - разделить поток жидкости, тем самым образовать несколько ходов течения среды. Это обуславливает наилучшую смачиваемость теплопередающей поверхности жидкостных панелей, а также способствует повышению скорости течения среды, что вызывает увеличение коэффициента теплопередачи со стороны жидкости.

Материал, используемый при производстве жидкостных панелей, также определяется условиями работы теплообменника. Как правило, используется медь или коррозионно-стойкая нержавеющая сталь.

Несколько жидкостных и газовых панелей соединяются между собой таким образом, чтобы между газовыми каналами находились каналы с жидкостью (рис.3), тем самым образуя перекрестную схему движения теплоносителя и нагреваемой среды по каналам. Жидкостные панели объединяются общими подающим и сливным коллекторами, а газовые панели могут быть по желанию Заказчика объединены диффузором и конфузором на входе и выходе газовых сред соответственно.

Теплообменники нового поколения могут не только успешно заменить существующие устройства, но благодаря своим особенностям могут быть установлены там, где сегодня традиционные теплообменники установить нельзя или нецелесообразно ( из-за их технико-экономических характеристик). В объеме отраслей это обеспечит колоссальную экономию энергии и средств.





Материал, используемый при производстве жидкостных панелей, определяется условиями работы теплообменника.
Как правило, используется медь или коррозионно-стойкая нержавеющая сталь.

Схемы работы теплообменника ВП-ОПТ типа "газ-жидкость"

Общий вид теплообменника ВП-ОПТ типа "газ-жидкость" изображен на рис. 4. В том случае, если подача жидкости и вход газов расположены с одной стороны теплообменника, имеет место так называемый "прямоток" или согласное течение сред. Если подача жидкости и вход газов расположены с разных сторон теплообменника, то можно говорить о "противотоке" или о встречном течении сред (рис.5). При прочих равных условиях более эффективным является теплообменник, в котором использован принцип "противотока", поэтому в большинстве случаев используется данная схема.

Один ход движения газа, а также высокая скорость (выше скорости самоочищения) газа внутри каналов способствует тому, что в большинстве случаев удается избежать засорения и зашлаковывания газовых каналов, что обуславливает высокую надежность и неизменность эксплуатационных параметров теплообменника в процессе работы. Однако, в некоторых случаях, например, при сильно ограниченном допустимом сопротивлении теплообменника скорость течения газа оказывается недостаточной для самоочищения. В таких случаях рекомендуется предусматривать технологические люки и смотровые окна для наблюдения за состоянием газового тракта на входе в теплообменник. При необходимости очистка теплообменника не требует специальных навыков из-за особенностей его конструкции.









Наше оборудование используют: